From Abuja with Con

With all the sadness and tragedies that are going on this world of ours, it is nice to know that there are people who always do what they do no matter what. This morning I got this e-mail from my Nigerian bookie, and I thought I’d share it.

Hello,

As you read this, I don’t want you to feel sorry for me,because, I believe everyone will die someday.
I am Abubakar sadiq. I a merchant originally of Omani nationality and i have been diagnosed with Esophageal cancer. It has defiled all forms of medical treatment, and right now I have only about a
few months to live, according to medical experts. I have not particularly lived my life so well, as i never really cared for anyone(not even myself)but my business. Though I am very rich, I was never generous, I was always hostile to people and only focused on my business as that was the only thing I cared for. But now I regret all this as I now know that there is more to life than just wanting to have or make all the money in the world.
I believe when God gives me a second chance to come to this world i would live my life a different way. Please respond back to me on so i can explain to you better.

Abubakar sadiq”

Genius conman, no?

Categories: Uncategorized | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “From Abuja with Con

  1. wasmaniac

    The funny thing is that in this age and times, people still fall for these tricks.

  2. Aya

    Om,

    Lol. I always respond back to my Nigerian stalkers. And I always correct their grammar and diction since they tend to defy rules and defile my bloody inbox. The latest dude from Lagos wants me to split an inheritance 20/80 with him.

  3. Om

    Wasmaniac,

    You have no idea how many people fall for this – doctors, lawyers, city managers, surgeons, clergymen…the list goes on. These people are amazingly smart, but they still fall for it – because they’re more greedy than the grifters themselves.

    lool…Aya, you should try to con him, girl! You really can! Try to seduce him and I’m sure he will fall for it. Con the con-artist:) I love their Ninglish – it’s so horrible that it’s absolutely hilarious!

  4. Nomad

    Wait, this is a con?

    He’s not exactly asking for money though?

  5. Om

    lool…Nomad, did you help this man?

  6. Citizen Tito

    Leave all ur wealth to me and i will wire sum by sum to u,depending on ur needs.U might not know if u gonna need ur money in the after life u know and u need an agent to do the wiring and all that for u coz i also have my assistant agent on the other side too(the other world).Think about it,East African.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

