Go Time

In two days I will be leaving for my study abroad program in Arusha, Tanzania finally. Not a fan of long trip but I’d take airplanes over any other mode of transportations. My flight is connecting through JFK via Dubai. Hopefully by Thursday I’ll be in Dar es Salaam (what a beautiful name for a city, eh?). A nice guy by the name of Adnan will be helping me out in Dar. Then off to Kenya for few weeks and back to TZ through Zanzibar, where I meet up with the rest of the group/faculty for the 12th Zanzibar International Film Festival and other touristy stuff (am really looking forward to Zanz!) before heading to our base near Arusha.

Stay tuned for more details, folks! And watch out for the daily tweets on the top right corner space of this blog once my cell is up and running (since the Internet is not as reliable as the SMS over there). A bon voyage is in order, no?

Categories: Travel | Tags: , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Go Time

  1. hmalik

    Dar es Salaam is surely a beautiful name. it’s comment women name in Sudan.
    hm, wonder where you are now. Probably on air.

  2. Wow, Om, just wow. I can’t believe I missed your awesome adventure. I’ve begun reading your entries from where I had left off and look forward to reading more.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

