Terrorists Suck

To: Terrorists and Wanna-be Terrorists

Re: The Shit That You Do

Subject: An Open Letter

Every passing day my life seems to get more difficult. Mind you, it is not my fault. I’m a law-abiding citizen; I avoid getting into a beef with the law at all cost, not because I love the laws that are out there but simply I want my life to be free of difficulty. Yet no matter what I do, terrorist-assholes have it out for me. Like this guy. Not only does this guy claim to be my co-religionists but also co-nomad. I hate this guy even more. I hate him because my life just got that much difficult because of him and all the other assholes like him.

I’m going to be traveling to East Africa in one week and I know for a fact that I will be harassed and sexually molested by TSA agents. I know I will be “randomly” selected for extra-loving by the good folks at the TSA. And I also know that I will be interrogated in the “back room” on my return to the states. I resent having to endure these hassles because some loser decided to murder babies and their mothers at a Christmas Tree lighting in Oregon or shoppers in Stockholm. What I resent the most is assholes who, in their fantasy-filled minds, justify killing innocent people is somehow permitted or encouraged by my faith.

Unfortunately these people don’t think for themselves and hence don’t learn Islam for themselves, relying on assholes like them with a keyboard and internet connection to fill them up with hate and propaganda. Why else would a kid who lived in Portland since he was 5 want to kill his fellow Oregonians? I’m actually not opposed to people who have beef with the US government. If they want to fight then why don’t they go to the battlefield and shoot at soldiers who also have guns and shoot back at them? Because they’re punks. They prefer to hurt the weak and innocent because it is easy.

And they make all of our lives difficult.

Categories: In the News, Terrorism | Tags: , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Terrorists Suck

  1. abdi

    Hey OM,

    been reading some of your blogs which are i thought were pretty good as well as having interesting subject matter. I’m working on putting together a Worldwide online Somali youth platform to encourage wider interaction and greater networking amongst Somali youth dispered all over thw world. One of the features of this platform amongst many will be blogs from select individuals worldwide. I would be interested in providing a platform for you to blog on this website if you are so interested. Please let me know if you would be interested in this idea so that i can forward you more information on the aim, objectives and features that will be part of this online platform.

    regards

    • Om

      Abdi,

      Thank you for stumbling on to my little corner, albeit extremely neglected, of the blogsphere. I would love to participate in this vision of yours and would be happy to help out in any way I can. Reach me on the email under “About” and we’ll discuss how we can work together on that.

      I’m very sorry for the delayed response…I’ve been busy with some fiction writing and work but I’ll get back into the groove of things now.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

